ABOUT US

Preparing and deploying dependent disciples of Christ

MARK CAREY - SENIOR PASTOR

Mark joined the staff in 1990. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Nebraska, a Th.M. degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and did his doctoral study at Denver Seminary. You can email Mark at markc@fbcva.org

 (Return to 'About Us')

 

JOHN MORRISON – PASTOR OF BIBLICAL COUNSELING

John joined the staff in 1993. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas, a MABS degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and his MABC from Grace Seminary. You can email John at johnm@fbcva.org

 (Return to 'About Us')

 

DON DEN HARTOG – PASTOR OF BIBLICAL EDUCATION & COMMUNITY LIFE

Don joined the staff in 2004. He received his bachelor’s degree from Grace University, a Th.M. degree from Dallas Theological Seminary and a D.Min. from Phoenix Seminary. You can email Don at dond@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

JOHN AVERY – PASTOR OF FAMILY LIFE

John joined the staff in 2001. He received his bachelor’s degree from Moody Bible Institute. You can email John at johna@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

MIKE LUKENS – PASTOR OF WORSHIP & CREATIVE ARTS

Mike joined the staff in 1991. He received his bachelor’s degree from Cairn University. You can email Mike at mikel@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us')

 

 

CHARLIE SPENCER– PASTOR OF CHILDREN'S MINISTRIES

Charlie joined the staff in 2005. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Illinois and a MABS degree from Dallas Theological Seminary. You can email Charlie at charlies@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

DENNIS MCNUTT– PASTOR OF STUDENT MINISTRIES

Dennis joined the staff in 2017.  He previously served 10 years in the military, and 17 years in manufacturing.  You can email Dennis at dennism@fbcva.org.

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

JERRY HARPOOL– PASTOR OF SENIOR ADULTS

Jerry joined the staff in 2016. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Akron, a M.A. degree from Roosevelt University (Chicago), and a MABS degree from Dallas Theological seminary. Jerry served with TEAM missions for 20 years in Africa and pastored a church in Akron, OH for 22 years. You can email Jerry at jerryh@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

  

RICH BRITO– PASTOR OF CONGREGATIONAL CARE MINISTRIES

Rich joined the staff in 1997. Rich spent many years working in the IT sector. You can email Rich at richb@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

SCOTT MCMANIGLE– PASTOR OF MISSIONS

Scott joined the staff in 2006. Scott served with New Tribes Missions for eighteen years in Thailand. You can email Scott at scottm@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

JIM POOL – ASSOCIATE PASTOR OF MISSIONS

Jim rejoined the staff in 2016 after previously serving on staff from 2000-2005. He received his bachelor’s degree from Tyndale Bible Institute. You can email Jim at jimp@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

SCOTT SANTMIER– PASTOR OF LOCAL OUTREACH

Scott joined the staff in 1999. Scott served as an Executive Director for Youth for Christ for nine years. You can email Scott at scotts@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

BEN SANTAMARIA – PASTOR OF HISPANIC OUTREACH

Ben joined the staff in 2015. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Phoenix. Ben has spent many years in the Logistic & Distribution sector. You can email Ben at bens@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us') 

 

 

ANDREW BEHM– EXECUTIVE PASTOR

Andrew joined the staff in 2007. He received his bachelor’s degree from the University of Wyoming and an M.B.A. degree from the University of Texas – San Antonio. You can email Andrew at andrewb@fbcva.org

(Return to 'About Us')